Juice It Up

I needed to go to the Apple store last night. No, not to get the latest and greatest of the iPhanatic Fone. Actually there was an Apple TV update to version 6.0 that didn’t work. I wasn’t surprised when I went to the Apple Fourm to look for possible fixes that there were hundreds of other fellow ATV3 users that experienced the same “Bricking” feature for v6.0.

20130921-173005.jpg

In order to fix the bricking feature, you need to hook the Apple TV up to your Computer> iTunes via a Micro USB cable (not supplied). This is why I was at the Apple Sore. I don’t own a micro USB and didn’t want to buy a new cable. I figured that the local apple store had one and I could use theirs to update my ATV3.

Leave a Reply

