HDR Efex Pro 2

Nik HDR Efex Pro 2

Nik Software has just announced the New HDR Efex Pro 2. This will replace the HDR Efex Pro. So, Nik Software has upgraded the HDR Efex Pro software and I can’t wait to try it out. I was so pleased with the first version, I am sure I will be completely Satisfied with the HDR Efex Pro 2 upgrade.

I have been using Nik Software products for a few years now and love them all. When the HDR Efex Pro was first announced I purchased that program right away. I never had true stand alone HDR software except what I could manage in Adobe Photoshop CS3. As everyone knows, that gem wasn’t the easiest to work with, and the end results weren’t just what I wanted or thought I wanted out of HDR software.

Moose Peterson has a cool little quick feature tutorial of the new HDR Efex Pro 2 in action. Watch the video on his blog: Nik’s HDR Efex Pro 2 – a Vid

Below is an image I took test the original HDR Efex Pro software. I use the Nik software as plug-ins. Adobe Lightroom plug-in and the Adobe Photoshop plug-in. I tend to use the LR plug-in more, because it helps make my work flow much faster. Click on the images below to see a larger version.

You can see more of my HDR on my SumgMug site here: The Pixel Hoarder HDR Gallery

Leave a Reply

