Dreamweaver

28/365 Dreamweaver, originally uploaded by Kirk Howard.

Image 28/365

I have been working on a new website. So I am working on a new design for my website. I am using Adobe Dreamweaver CS4. I have not done much to the new site because; I spend a tremendous amount of time reading. Dreamweaver isn’t like iWeb, you have to know a little html to get going, plus you need to have a little understanding of how the w3c works. Here are a few books that I am reading Dreamweaver CS4 The Missing Manual, and Creating a Web Site The Missing Manual. The Dreamweaver CS4 book has almost 1100 pages. So you can imagine its not light reading.

Most sites are built with HTML, DHTML, XML and CSS. I have found some that are built using Flash or have flash components in them. Other sites use Java Script for fancy and smooth looking features. And then you have some sites that have a pseudo Java Script function JQuery. JQuery is a simple way of writing Java Script. Also, you have website that use MySQL and or Php. Then I have found some sites that use a little of everything.

I am so confused. Yesterday with all the new languages that I was learning, I thought to myself “I might as well learn how to read and speak Chinese or Japanese it would be easier”.

