Adobe Creative Suite 5 Rumor

New updated information

I just learned that the release of Adobe Creative Suite 5 will be on April 12, 2010. Here is the link to the new information: Countdown to Abobe Creative Suite 5 Release


Does anyone have any news when Adobe will release their Creative Suite 5. I started looking across the web to find a release date for the CS5. I have come across a blog called CS5.org. According to CS5.org they had an unconfirmed release date of October 2009. Well obviously they were a little off on their release date.

I did find another date that seemed be a little more realistic.  This date has been repeated form web site to blog. The date of the suspected release will be April 2010.

3. Adobe Creative Suite 5

CS5Rumor has it that the new versions of Photoshop, Flash et. al should be with us around April. It’ll be a new era for the design suite because the Mac version has been completely rebuilt in Cocoa, and will no longer run on PowerPC chips. Judging by the sneaky peeks we’ve seen here and from what was announced at Adobe MAX 2009, designers will be whimpering with delight when CS5 finally becomes available. New goodies you can expect from the suite include ‘wet look’ 3D Photoshop paint brushes, native iPhone game compiling in Flash, and a ‘Smart Paste’ tool for Dreamweaver that makes it easier to integrate vector graphics and Illustrator-created content into your web sites. Ref: Top Software for 2010

I am really interested in the release of CS5, because I am thinking of buying the Adobe Creative Suite 4 Design Premium and I don’t want to throw my money into a product that will be out dated in two months. I learned my lesson in the past. I have purchased products and spent a great deal of money on them, when a month or two later they release a new item. Then it’s to late to return the item and it cost another chunk of change to upgrade. That happened to me on my DSLR.

I guess that is one of the questions I can ask when I head into San Francisco for the Photoshop 20th Anniversary bash.

I you have any information on a release date of any Adobe CS5 products put them in the comments.

